Introducing FMODC


The Forensic Medicine Organization of Developing Countries is an international specialized scientific organization. Its legal entity is independent and its rules and regulations will not conflict with the member states.

The formation of this organization is the result of a conference, which was held in Tehran on February 25 to 28 with the presence of representatives of the member countries. According to the first meeting’s resolutions, the permanent secretariat of this organization will be located in Tehran. The member countries of this organization are currently in alphabetical order, as follows:  Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Pakistan, Palestine, Syria, Turkey and Turkmenistan.

Based on the statute of this organization, there is no limitation on the membership of other countries, as well as real and legal entities and individuals, and the head of the organization is only elected by the members for a two-year term and its general secretary for a four-year renewable term.


Creating convergence and cooperation among members of the organization in order to achieve current and future defined goals.


Trying to provide the necessary fields for achieving goals.


  1. Improvement of forensic medicine knowledge in the member states to the highest international standards.
  2. Facilitate and strengthen the scientific and technical exchange among member states.
  3. Provision of standards, educational pamphlets and forensic policies related and the creation of unity among member states in this area.
  4. Providing appropriate solutions to new challenges in Forensic Medicine.
  5. Providing educational and research opportunities for member states.